Skip to content ↓

Meet our Staff and Governors

Mr William Bentall

Executive Headteacher:
Mrs Rachel Shaw

Teaching Staff:

Mrs Henrietta Gavillet/ Mrs Angela Elliott

Pepperdon (Reception/ Year 1)

Miss Wendy Awdas 

Easdon (Year 1/2)

Mrs Holly Edgington

Shapley (Year 3)

Mrs Jenna Scholz

Mardon (Year 4)

Mrs Anne Burns / Mrs Tina Burkitt (Thur)

Butterdon (Year 5)

Mr David Poulsom

Beckaford (Year 6)

Mr Andrew Downton (Tue / Wed PM)

Music/ PPA

Please see our Moreton Staff Promise Kitemark below   

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Maxine Brimblecombe

Mrs Carla Cox

Miss Mel Davis

Mrs Christine Holding

Mrs Angela Elliott

Miss Kayleigh Brimblecombe

Mrs Mandy Solly

Mrs Jo Stewart-Watson

Mrs Fiona Gofton


Our Teaching Assistants also cover lunchtimes to ensure continuity for our children.


Mr Rob Saunders

Administrative Assistant

Mrs Sarah Carroll

Kitchen Manager

Mrs Zoe Nelson

Kitchen Assistants

Mrs Emma Evers

Mrs Jacquie Slade

Our meals are all cooked on-site by our talented team.

Site Manager

Mr Dave Martyn


vacant position


Our Governors’ Role

Governors represent the largest group of voluntary workers in the country and exists to promote the interests of the school and its children. Although each governing body will reflect the needs of their individual school, the governors have 3 main roles within the school community:

1. To provide a strategic view

Governors help to decide the ways to improve the school so that children learn effectively and achieve the highest possible standards.

2. To act as a critical friend

Governors also have a supportive role and through their expertise and knowledge take responsibility for monitoring the school’s effectiveness by asking questions and seeking to make improvements.

3. To ensure accountability

The governing body is responsible for ensuring quality education and has a duty to discuss and question proposals that affect this.

You can see from these three roles that governors get involved in all aspects of life at our school!

Governors meet at least twice a term.  Parents are welcome to attend and listen to what is going on and minutes are available in the school office for you to read.

They have a direct email address


Mrs V Hodges


Community Governor

Governor for Safeguarding

Mrs M Howarth


Community Governor

Governor for personnel and SEND

Mr W Bentall


Staff Governor

Mrs P Burgess


Parent Governor

Mr D Course


Community Governor

Co-chair LGB

Director SDMT

Mr S Elliott


Parent Governor

Mr I Goodwin


Community Governor

Mr D Poulsom


Staff Governor

Mr M Jeffrey


Community Governor

Governor for Premises and  Healthy & Safety

Mrs L Dudman


Clerk to Governors

'Register of Related Parties and Business Interests' Click Here